love, community, and freedom.

In my bible study we are reading 1 John together this semester. So thankful for the opportunity to learn and love with these dear women.

Questions on my heart today…

Who am I called to love?

How can I love them in a way that is different?

Like I believe I have said before, I believe my word for this semester is “intentional.” I feel called to be intentional in my life this semester: in my relationships, classes, work, commitments, and organizations. To be fully invested and involved in my activities.

Living life with others is key. Community is such an important part of our personal growth and relationship with Jesus as we share with, encourage, and exhort each other. We can witness to each other and remind our brothers and sisters of what Jesus has done for us.

We also talked about Isaiah 45:3 and finding “the treasures of darkness.”

I will give you the treasures of darkness
    and the hoards in secret places,
that you may know that it is I, the Lord,
    the God of Israel, who call you by your name.

God is everywhere. We can find and encounter Him in every part of our days and lives. We can worship Him as we walk or drive to class. As we meet with Him in prayer and in the reading of His Word. I can use my commute time to school to praise and commune with my Savior.

Y’all. In Jesus we are FREE from the power of sin and death. We are COVERED by His blood, grace, and righteousness. We are FREE from condemnation in Him!

232b9f6b6fbb62a8f27bbf6ffbf8d02b

I have been listening to this song on repeat – “Man of Sorrows” by Hillsong.

Man of sorrows Lamb of God
By His own betrayed
The sin of man and wrath of God
Has been on Jesus laid

Silent as He stood accused
Beaten mocked and scorned
Bowing to the Father’s will
He took a crown of thorns

Oh that rugged cross
My salvation
Where Your love poured out over me
Now my soul cries out
Hallelujah
Praise and honour unto Thee

Sent of heaven God’s own Son
To purchase and redeem
And reconcile the very ones
Who nailed Him to that tree

Now my debt is paid
It is paid in full
By the precious blood
That my Jesus spilled

Now the curse of sin
Has no hold on me
Whom the Son sets free
Oh is free indeed

See the stone is rolled away
Behold the empty tomb
Hallelujah God be praised
He’s risen from the grave

By the precious blood of Jesus your debt has been paid IN FULL. You are FREE from the curse of sin. You have been SET FREE by Jesus.

He died on the cross for our sins. But he didn’t just die. He ROSE AGAIN! All power, glory, and honor be to the King of kings.

Be intentional. Seek Jesus in the dark places. Know that you are free from sin, death, and condemnation in Christ. Encourage each other and live in fellowship and community.

Love and be loved.

besitos y amor,

lily

 

Leave a Reply

