museum musing.

I haven’t been able to write much lately – I think it’s been part of recovering from a semester’s worth of life 🙂

I have decided to use my blog to write whenever I think of a particular moment, story, verse – whenever I feel inspired, shall we say.

So to start off, I would like to tell you about my favorite museum.

Musée d’Orsay.

We went on free museum entrance day. We waited in a very long line but it was oh so worth it.

I love art. I love museums. But I have never been as struck with emotion as I was when I entered the exhibit featuring some of my favorite Monet paintings. And the Little Dancer by Edgar Degas.

Being named Lily, I have always felt a special connection with Monet’s lily pond series. I’ve seen pictures of them my whole life. But to see them in person? I actually teared up.

When I was a little girl I read a book about the Little Dancer. To see it in person was fantastic.

Art is moving. I was moved. I wanted to stay in that gallery for a very long time and take in the beauty.

IMG_2403 IMG_2402 IMG_2401 IMG_2414 IMG_2413 IMG_2412 IMG_2398 IMG_2396 IMG_2395

Leave a Reply

